Wyoming-Hawai’i Game Time Set for 8:15 p.m.

Views

LARAMIE —  The Mountain West Conference and ESPN Networks announced today that the Wyoming-Hawai’i football game on Saturday, Sept. 23 will kick off at 8:15 p.m., M.T. from Wyoming’s War Memorial Stadium.  The game will be televised on ESPN2.

Wyoming and Hawai’i will be meeting for the 23rd time.  Wyoming leads the overall series 13-9.  The two teams will once again be playing for the Paniolo Trophy, the traveling trophy between the two schools. Paniolo is the Hawaiian word for Cowboy.

Tickets to University of Wyoming football games may be purchased by going online at GoWyo.com/tickets, by calling 307-766-7220, via email at tickets@uwyo.edu or at the UW Athletics Ticket Office on the west side of the Arena-Auditorium.


Advertisement - Story continues below...

University of Wyoming sports coverage
in Southwest Wyoming is supported by these great sponsors:



2017 University of Wyoming Football Schedule

Date                       Opponent (Special Events)         Time (M.T.)      Television

  • Sat., Sept. 2 — at Iowa — 10 a.m. — Big Ten Network
  • Sat., Sept. 9 — GARDNER-WEBB — 2 p.m. — AT&T SportsNet
  • Sat., Sept. 16 — OREGON — 5 p.m. — CBSSN
  • Sat., Sept. 23 — HAWAI’I* — 8:15 p.m. — ESPN2
  • Sat., Sept. 30 — TEXAS STATE — 2 p.m. — Facebook
  • Sat., Oct. 7 — BYE Week
  • Sat., Oct. 14 — at Utah State* — 2:30 p.m. — Facebook
  • Sat., Oct. 21 — at Boise State* — TBA — ESPN Networks
  • Sat., Oct. 28 — NEW MEXICO* — TBA — ESPN Networks
  • Sat., Nov. 4 — COLORADO STATE* — 5 p.m. — CBSSN
  • Sat., Nov. 11 — at Air Force* — TBA — ESPN Networks
  • Sat., Nov. 18 — FRESNO STATE* — Noon — AT&T SportsNet
  • Sat., Nov. 25 — at San Jose State* — TBA — ESPN Networks
  • Sat., Dec. 2 — Mountain West Championship Game+ — TBA — TBA

 

BOLD AND CAPS Indicate Home games

*Indicates Mountain West Conference games

+The Mountain West Football Championship Game will be played at the home stadium of the divisional champion with the highest national ranking.