Local Talent Tapped For 2015 All-USA Wyoming Football Team


SWEETWATER COUNTY — According to USA Today High School Sports the 2015 American Family Insurance ALL-USA Wyoming Football Team will feature several local players.

Dusty Hudson of Wheatland was selected as Coach of the Year. Hudson guided the Bulldogs to the state championship, a first since 1984. And in only his second season as coach.

Theo Dawson of Jackson Hole was selected as offensive player of the year for his 2,283 yards rushing total this season.

Advertisement - Story continues below...

Zach Taylor of Gillette was selected as defensive player of the year with 48 solo tackles, 71 assisted and 10.5 tackles for loss.

Local players selected include:

OL Collin Chivers (6-0, 250, Sr.), Rock Springs

RB Matt Fowler (5-11, 195, Jr.), Rock Springs

DB Tyler Vendetti (5-10, 155, Sr.), Green River

LB Blake Waite (5-9, 190, Jr.), Green River

TE Kyler Battleson (5-11, 200, Sr.), Star Valley (Afton)

DL Brett Lowham (6-2, 190, Sr.), Evanston

DL McCabe Smith (5-11, 230, Jr.), Star Valley (Afton)

DL Dusty Iorg (6-2, 185, Sr.), Mountain View