Governor Nominates Several Sweetwater County Residents for State Boards

Governor Nominates Several Sweetwater County Residents for State Boards

Former Wyoming Legislators Stan Blake and John Freeman were among the Sweetwater County residents who were nominated by Governor Mark Gordon to serve on state boards and commissions. SweetwaterNOW file photos

CHEYENNE — Governor Mark Gordon sent the Wyoming Senate his list of nominees for numerous state offices, boards and commissions and that list includes seven Sweetwater County residents.

These nominees are subject to confirmation by the Senate, according to the press release. Note that per state statute, the Investment Funds Committee nominees are appointed by a selection panel and not the Governor.

In addition, the Department of Audit director nominee is named by a majority of the Governor, Secretary of State and State Treasurer. All other nominees are appointed solely by the Governor, the release states.

Advertisement - Story continues below...

Sweetwater County Nominees

Community College Commission:
Dr. Jackie Freeze

Gaming Commission:
Dwane Pacheco

Livestock Board:
John Eversole

Mining Council
Michael Burd

Occupational Health and Safety Commission:
Larry Craft

Unemployment Insurance Commission
John L. Freeman

Water Development Commission
Stan Blake

The complete list of nominees can be found here.