SWCSD No. 1 Says Goodbye to Retirees

SWCSD No. 1 Says Goodbye to Retirees

ROCK SPRINGS – The Sweetwater County School District No. 1 Board of Trustees said goodbye to the 2015-2016 retirees on Monday night.



Advertisement - Story continues below...

James Fossett – Started in 2006. ELL Instructor at Rock Springs High School, district-wide Instructional Facilitator and Elementary and Middle school Instructor at Desert School.

Marilou Granthom – Started in 1992. District-wide School Nurse.

Sheri Harper – Started in 1983. Teacher’s Aide and Building Secretary at Desert View Elementary.

JoAnn Heimes – Started in 1976. Elementary and Middle School Instructor at Desert School, Wamsutter and Elementary Instructor at Lincoln and Walnut Elementary.

Yvonne McKeever – Started in 1993. Custodian at Walnut Elementary and Rock Springs High School. Head Custodian at White Mountain Jr. High and Rock Springs Jr. High.

Lorraine Muniz – Started in 1981. Resource Aide at Desert View Elementary, Teachers Aide at Lowell Elementary, Instructional Aide at East Jr. High and Accounts Payable Clerk at the Central Administration Building.

Bruce Peterson – Started in 1985. Summer laborer for Grounds Department to Maintenance Supervisor of the Department.

Mariene Tesdal – Started in 1981. Elementary Instructor at Reliance and Northpark Elementary Schools.

Jeffrey Vollmer – Started in 1988. Resource Instructor at Northpark Elementary and district-wide Educational Diagnostician.

Tammy Weber – Started in 1982. District-wide Instrument Music Instructor.

Carol Wendling – Started in 1994. Elementary Instructor at Lowell, Yellowstone, Superior and Walnut Elementary Schools.

Wendie West – Started in 1996. District-wide Quest Teachers and Gifted and Talented Coordinator.

Ruby Wilkison – Started in 1978. Home Economics at Rock Springs High School, Counselor at East Jr. High and Family and Consumer Science Instructor at White Mountain Jr High and Rock Springs Jr. High.

Karen Yenne – Started in 1977. District Audio Visual Assistant, Media Services Secretary, Typesetter and Print Shop Manager.