Wyoming Football Adds Three Afternoon Kick Times to 2018 Schedule

Views
UW Photo

LARAMIE– Wyoming Football has added three more afternoon kick times to its 2018 schedule. The Cowboys’ home games versus Utah State and San Jose State and their road game at New Mexico will all kick off in the afternoon.

Wyoming will host Utah State on Saturday, October 20 in a game that will kick off at 12:30 pm, M.T. The Pokes will also play a home game vs. San Jose State on Saturday, November 3 that will kick off at Noon, M.T. Wyoming’s regular-season finale at New Mexico on Saturday, November 24 will kick off at 12:30 pm, M.T.

It was also recently announced by the University of Hawai’i that Wyoming’s road game in Honolulu on Saturday, October 6 will be played at 10 pm, M.T. (6 pm, H.T.).

Advertisement - Story continues below...

With these recent announcements, five of Wyoming’s six home game times have been released with all five of those games kicking off in the afternoon.

Game times that were previously announced include UW’s home opener on Saturday, Sept. 1 vs. Washington State, which is set to begin at 1:30 pm.

The Pokes will host Wofford on Saturday, September 15 for a 2 pm kick off, and Mountain West Conference play will begin for the Cowboys on Saturday, September 29 when they host Boise State for a game beginning at 5 pm.

Ticket Information

Tickets are on sale now for the 2018 Wyoming Football season. Fans may purchase tickets at GoWyo.com/tickets, by emailing tickets@uwyo.edu, by dropping by the University of Wyoming Athletics Ticket Office on the west side of the Arena-Auditorium or by calling 307-766-7220.

Wyoming’s 2018 football schedule follows, including Wyoming’s national television package to date for the upcoming season. Additional television coverage and game times will be announced in the future.

2018 University of Wyoming Football Schedule

Date, Opponent, (Special Events), Time (M.T.), Television

  • Sat., Aug. 25 at New Mexico State 6:00 p.m. TBA
  • Sat., Sept. 1 WASHINGTON STATE (Hall of Fame/Gold Rush) 1:30 p.m. CBSSN
  • Sat., Sept. 8 at Missouri 5:00 p.m. ESPN2 or ESPNU
  • Sat., Sept. 15 WOFFORD (Energy Day/Ag Day/Fan Fest/Buddy Walk) 2:00 p.m. TBA
  • Sat., Sept. 22 BYE Week
  • Sat., Sept. 29 BOISE STATE* (CJC Auction-Friday/Family Weekend) 5:00 p.m. CBSSN
  • Sat., Oct. 6 at Hawai’i* 10:00 p.m. Spectrum Hawai’i
  • Sat., Oct. 13 at Fresno State* TBA ESPN Networks
  • Sat., Oct. 20 UTAH STATE* (Homecoming/W-Club Weekend) 12:30 p.m. TBA
  • Fri., Oct. 26 at Colorado State* 8:00 p.m. CBSSN
  • Sat., Nov. 3 SAN JOSE STATE* (“NO MORE” Game) Noon TBA
  • Sat., Nov. 10 BYE Week
  • Sat., Nov. 17 AIR FORCE* (Military Appreciation/Senior Day) TBA ESPN Networks
  • Sat., Nov. 24 at New Mexico* 12:30 p.m. TBA
  • Sat., Dec. 1 Mountain West Championship Game+ TBA TBA

Game Times are Tentative and Subject to change

BOLD AND CAPS Indicate Home games

*Indicates Mountain West Conference games

+The Mountain West Championship Game will be played at the home stadium of one of the divisional champions