Wyoming Highway Patrol Commissions 11 New Troopers

Wyoming Highway Patrol Commissions 11 New Troopers

The Wyoming Highway Patrol recently commissioned 11 Cadets to the rank of Trooper upon the completion of their intensive training academy. During their academy, the new Troopers were instructed in a variety of classes including firearms, commercial carrier, physical training, RADAR/LIDAR, emergency vehicle operation, custody and control, crash investigation and other pertinent training. The members of Class 96 that were new to law enforcement participated in over 1,210 hours of academy training.

Being a State Trooper for the Wyoming Highway Patrol can be a challenging, yet rewarding career as it takes a special person to become a Wyoming State Trooper. All Troopers take an oath to protect and serve all citizens of this great state with courtesy, professionalism, and integrity as Wyoming’s Troopers represent the agency brand of “Guardians of the Cowboy State.”

The new Troopers participated in their swearing-in ceremony in front of family and friends at the Wyoming Supreme Court on March 21, 2019. The ceremony marked the 96th graduated class from the Wyoming Highway Patrol Academy.

Advertisement - Story continues below...

Please join us in congratulating Wyoming Highway Patrol Class 96:

• Trooper Joseph M. Hurdle (Badge # 143 Douglas) 
• Trooper Adam S. Johnson (Badge # 153 Jackson) 
• Trooper Clinton W. Keithley (Badge # 132 Casper) 
• Trooper Cody J. Kubinak (Badge # 105 Douglas)

• Trooper Ronald J. Palmer (Badge # 147 Rawlins) 
• Trooper Phillip W. Pendergrass (Badge # 187 Lander)

• Trooper Jeramiah D. Pittsley (Badge # 211 Glenrock) 
• Trooper Jason J. Roascio (Badge # 199 Worland) 
• Trooper Samuel M. Taylor (Badge # 209 Casper) 
• Trooper Cody J. Tippy (Badge # 73 Laramie) 
• Trooper Nicholas J. Warren (Badge # 115 Dubois)

Colonel’s Leadership Award: Trooper Clinton W. Keithley   
Top Academic Award: Trooper Samuel M. Taylor 
Top Fitness Award: Trooper Jason J. Roascio 
Top Firearms Award: Trooper Cody J. Kubinak 
Most Improved Fitness Award: Trooper Joseph M. Hurdle 

“Esperit de Corps” Award: Trooper Jeramiah D. Pittsley