Four Sweetwater County Athletes Selected to Play in the Wyoming Shrine Bowl


SWEETWATER COUNTY– The Board of Directors and Executive Director Frank Selby announced the player selection for the 46th Annual Wyoming Shrine Bowl Football Game today, in which four local football players have been chosen.

Green River’s Anthony Mitchell and Anthony Johnson, Rock Springs’ Levi Huffman, and Farson-Eden’s Clancy Gines have been selected to play for the South team.

To play in this game, Wyoming head coaches from each high school football team nominated senior class players from their teams.

Advertisement - Story continues below...

From the list of nominations, Shrine Bowl coaching staffs collaborated to select 36 players to play in the game.

The 2019 Wyoming Shrine Bowl will be played Saturday June 8, 2019 at the Dick Cheney Memorial Field in Casper, Wyoming.

To see the full roster, click here.