One Pronghorn, Two Wolves and Three Tigers Heading to Casper

One Pronghorn, Two Wolves and Three Tigers Heading to Casper

CASPER – Several local senior football players will suit up one more time as the Shrine Bowl Board of Directors and Executive John Cundall have announced the rosters for the 44th Wyoming Shrine Bowl football game.

The game will be played at 2 p.m. on June 10th at Natrona High School in Casper. One Pronghorn, two Wolves and three Tigers will be making the trip. Ed Barlow will represent Farson-Eden, Hunter Spartz and Blake Waite will represent Green River while Josh Tepera, Matt Fowler and Oaklan Jenkins will suit up for Rock Springs.

Head coaches from each high school football team in Wyoming nominated the senior football players from their squad to play in this game. The coaching staffs from each Shrine Bowl team then selected the 36 players from the schools of that region that best fit their needs.

Advertisement - Story continues below...

Alternates will be named later.


Klayton Clark – Burns

Eric Lundgren – Cheyenne Central

Jacob Ross – Cheyenne East

Nate Logemann – Cheyenne East

Caleb Price – Cheyenne South

Keyshawn Farmer – Cheyenne South

Eric Jammerman – Douglas

Gage Pitt – Douglas

Ty Larson – Douglas

Jesse Barker – Evanston

Kaleb Fackrell – Evanston

Malik Wagstaff – Evanston

Ed Barlow – Farson – Eden

Cooper Fargen – Glenrock

Garrett Schwindt – Glenrock

Logan Downs – Glenrock

Blake Waite – Green River

Hunter Spartz – Green River

Carless Looney – Laramie

Conner Beeston – Laramie

Preston Quinney – Lyman

Blake Murray – Mountain View

Dane Covington – Mountain View

Kyle Steger – Pine Bluffs

Ruger Lewis – Pine Bluffs

Taylor Jenson – Pinedale

Colton Garlington – Rawlins

JD Smith – Rawlins

Josh Tepera – Rock Springs

Matt Fowler – Rock Springs

Oaklan Jenkins – Rock Springs

Jacob Schmidt – Southeast

Collin McGinley – Star Valley

McCabe Smith – Star Valley

Logan Harris – Torrington

Poston Anderson – Wheatland

South Head Coach: Will Gray – Pine Bluffs

South Assistant Coach: Brian Anderson – Pine Bluffs

South Assistant Coach: Pat Fackrell – Evanston

South Assistant Coach: Corey Wheeler – Rawlins

South Assistant Coach: Mitch Espeland – Pinedale

South Assistant Coach: Marvin Applequist – Farson – Eden

South Athletic Trainer: Emily Yorges – Torrington

South Student Manager/Trainer: Jordan Miller – Cheyenne East

South Student Manager/Trainer: Kari Goold – Douglas

South Student Manager/Trainer: MaKayla Nelson – Evanston

Rock Springs High School
sports coverage is brought to you by these amazing sponsors: