MHSC Board Approves New Officers Wednesday Night

MHSC Board Approves New Officers Wednesday Night

SWEETWATER COUNTY – New officers were voted in at the Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County regular board meeting on Wednesday night.

Board member Harry Horn gave the recommendations made from the Governance Committee. The first recommendation from the committee was to name current Vice Chairman Joe Manatos as the new chairman. Current Treasrer Grant Christensen would move into the vice chairman position and Gene Carmody would remain as Secretary.

The committee originally recommended that Tom Spicer  fill the Treasurer seat but the Sweetwater County Commissioners recently appointed Richard Mathey to replace Spicer on the board. Instead, the committee recommended Harry Horn be named the new Treasurer. The board approved the new officers.

Advertisement - Story continues below...

Manatos also welcomed Mathey and Taylor Jones who were sworn in as the newest members of the board on Wednesday. Jones is replacing Board Trustee Robert Wallendorff.

Manatos gave them a quick history of where the hospital has been and the advances in bring services to the county it has made in the past several years. The two new board members were sworn in by MHSC Attorney George Lemich.