Community Fine Arts Center Displays Students’ Artwork

Community Fine Arts Center Displays Students’ Artwork

Harper James, with her dad Jared James, stopped in to see her cousin Kya Eikanger’s artwork. This is the first display this year celebrating the arts from Sweetwater County School District No. 1 students.

ROCK SPRINGS — The first Youth Arts Exhibit is hung and ready for students to bring their family and friends to see their creative artwork.

Over 150 students’ artwork in kindergarten through fourth grades from Northpark and Overland Elementary Schools and Desert School, in Wamsutter, are featured in this display at the Community Fine Arts Center through February 13. All students from Desert School, including the fifth through eighth grades are also on display.

Each year, exhibits of the Sweetwater County School District No. One student’s artwork highlight the celebration of National Youth Art Month. This observation recognizes the importance of art and arts education in school programs. Art, music, and the performing arts activities can help students develop life skills including self- expression, problem solving, creativity, individuality, and being able to see the beauty both in traditional art forms and the world around them.

Advertisement - Story continues below...

The students have worked in a variety of media including watercolor, markers, collage, and chalk. Following the state standards in education, students explore techniques, study important artists through history, and learn terminology such as perspective, balance, form, shape, color hue and value.

The students are under the instruction of Jacob Harkin at Northpark Elementary School, and Annette Tanner teaches at Overland and Desert schools.

Northpark Elementary School

: Eliott Boling, Ethan Crawford, Cecilia Cristanelli, Asher Floyd, Mathew Hartford, Jaylee Jayroe, Cooper Kruske, Andreas Martinez, Max Montoya, Taylor Riggs, Emree Schumacher, Kassidy Smith, Navie Tamllos, Barrett Wilde, Jordyn Yeager

FIRST GRADE: Ashley Arazaga Ramos, Gavriella Cristanelli, Kolbee Curtis, Eleazar De La Fuente, Sophia Goidich, Alexa Hokanson, Cael Mascaro, Izabelle Potter-Spanne, Lois Roberts, Brantley Robison, Liana Scott, Elijah Siget, Rylynn Slagowski, Calen Storment, Chevelle Story
SECOND GRADE: Ezra Anderson, Layla Chapman, Finley Egbert, Bryson Fletcher, Kyleigh Frazier, Dax Harmon, Jace Jayroe, Rayn Maciel, Ivy Macy, Sadie Nichols, Gael Pena, Cristian Valdez 

THIRD GRADE: Laylah Abplanalp, Allison Arzaga Ramos, Adanely Campos- Del Villar, Moises Chacon, Zi’ara Chenoweth, Zavian Coletti, Dempsey Cross, IiLaycia Griffin, Kamdon Homer, Kamilah Martinez, = Alivia Pedri, Rylee Robinson, Jacob Tucker, Liam Watkins 

FOURTH GRADE: Lundin Centers, Tiana Halstead, Macy Harmon, Kwenton Heaps, Avery Maes, Izzy Pedri

Overland Elementary School

: Avery Anderson, Jax Aullman, Hunter Bertagnolli, Cash Collins, Parker Elmore, Chase Froman, Karla Guerrero-Godina, Arianna Hewitt, James Johnson, Shelbie Petersen, Ericka Seavers, Francisco Serrano Gonzalez, Zynnjaida Tahnazani, Sandra Virgilio-Martinez, Samuel Wiig

FIRST GRADE: Stella Backstrom, Braxton Burnham, Abigail Chamberlain, Kya Eikanger, Mavrick Failor, Deziray Gustafson, Josiah Heath, Daisy Hobbs, Olivia Koepplin, Shanell Louderback, Audrey Masie, Mikey Pooler, Sanaya Smith, Stella Wilson

SECOND GRADE: Kenzli Evans, Anabella Faupel, Maddee Gribble, Koda Helmick, Kameron Owens, Alexander Silva, Brecken Smith, Jovanna Terrill, Richard Whicker Jr., Zailey Wilcock

THIRD GRADE: Jonhatan Frias, Vayolet Hernandez-Solis, Kimbra Hymas, Paislee Jex, Robert Johnson, Karlee Lewis, Isaac Lopez, Baylee Pearson, Kiley Raymond, Olivia Whalen

FOURTH GRADE: Dawnivon Acuna, Ayden Chesnik, Carlitos Garcia-Castro, Tabitha Howell, Kimber James, Kate Navarro, Noe Serrano Gonzalez, London Staley, Persayous Stokes

Desert School – Wamsutter

KINDERGARTEN: Jade Davis, Layla Reames, Stephen Reames, Rhonde Wyatt Wood

FIRST GRADE: C.J. Crosley, Jordan Frescas, Nova Hunt, Anabelle Koontz, Preston
McCulloch, Robert McDowell, Elizabeth White

THIRD GRADE: Xavier Bradenburg-Ortiz, Caleb Davis, Hallee DeCoteau, Brooklynn Wood

FOURTH GRADE: Jazmine Frescas, Madison Hunt

FIFTH GRADE: Aiesha Bradenburg-Ortiz, Anthony Cruz, Elijah Looney, Cyrus White

SIXTH GRADE: Johnathan Davis, Aundrea Echeverria, Stephen Hunt, Antoine Powell, Bradly White

SEVENTH GRADE: Kelan Bird, Kinsey Pierce

EIGHTH GRADE: Clarence Davis, Leonell Echeverria

Friends and family of the students, and the public, are encouraged to visit the CFAC to see the students’ exhibit as well as the permanent art collection owned by Sweetwater County School District No. 1. Masks are required and we practice social distancing. CFAC hours are Monday through Thursday 10 am to 6 pm, Friday 10 am to 5 pm, and Saturday noon to 4 pm.