Sweetwater County Travel and Tourism Presents Quarterly REACH Award Nominees

Sweetwater County Travel and Tourism Presents Quarterly REACH Award Nominees

SWEETWATER COUNTY — The Sweetwater County Travel and Tourism Board is pleased to announce the 4th Quarter REACH (Rare and Exceptional Achievement for Customer service in Hospitability) Award winners:

  • David Aldred-Homewood Suites
  • Jessica McGahuey-Hampton Inn of Rock Springs
  • Pat Hutchinson-Holiday Inn
  • Deanna Poignee -Quality Inn
  • Rachael Urlacher -My Place
  • Ana Barron Hampton Inn of Green River
  • Rosie Hill-Holiday Inn Express
  • Matthew Dodson-LaQuinta Inn

The award winners were recognized at an awards luncheon held at the Homewood Suites in Rock Springs.

“During the month of May for the past eight years, the Sweetwater County Travel & Tourism Board has recognized outstanding customer service in our local lodging industry through the REACH Awards Program. However, we recognized that the importance of these efforts truly warrants more consistent recognition. Therefore, the quarterly REACH awards luncheon was established. These employees are truly the backbone of the Sweetwater County Tourism industry!”

Advertisement - Story continues below...

– Jenissa Meredith, Executive Director of SWCTT. 

Ted Day of the Homewood Suites nominated, David Aldred because he’s very social and friendly and always willing to help out his team members when he can.  

Jessica McGahuey of the Hampton Inn in Rock Springs was nominated by Bridget Renteria based on her ability to always jump in and help her co-workers, no matter the department that needs assistance.

The Holiday Inn’s Liisa Anselmi-Dalton nominated Pat Hutchinson for always going above and beyond for their guests; Pat has even put together impromptu birthday celebrations for guests!

Tricia Green nominated Rosie Hill, from the Holiday Inn Express, who receives at least 7 comment cards a week listing her as the ‘wonderful breakfast lady’ who was the highlight of their stay, Deanna Poignee, from the Quality Inn, who is dependable, reliable and always has the hotels’ best interest involved when dealing with guests and companies.

Julie Fogarty of My Place, nominated Rachael Urlacher for her dedication to the success of the hotel, including assisting housekeepers, doing payroll, and running reports.

Lisa Carillo of the LaQuinta Inn nominated Matthew Dodson based on his outstanding customer service including numerous compliments every week about going above and beyond helping our guests with luggage, directions, and making sure all of our guests needs are taken care of.

Ana Barron of the Hampton Inn in Green River was nominated by Joe Martinez, who stated, Ana works extra hours voluntarily to make sure her next shift is ahead, even when the washers and dryers are not working properly, she gets her duties completed in a timely manner.

The Quarterly REACH Awards honor outstanding customer service provided by employees in tourism and hospitality industries who celebrate and enhance Sweetwater County’s reputation as a first-class visitor destination. Award winners and nominees serve as champions for the lodging industry, Wyoming’s second largest industry.